Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Pie Talk #23: Dump Cake
0:00
-10:27

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast

Pie Talk #23: Dump Cake

How to be the most popular person at the party, and if you can find the cherries, send me some
13

I asked my daughter, who I am with here in Portland this week, what recipe I should bring to you this Sunday morning.

“Dump cake,” she said, and also, did I remember the time I brought it to a party and it disappeared immediately? I didn’t, but I do recall the party at which I first ate it, which I will tell you about.

But first! That story I mention? You can find that here.

Make More Pie
"It Became Portland Against Trump"
Litigator Michelle Kerin came to Portland at age 21, seeing the city as “this really beautiful, idyllic, clean, safe place.” More than most locals, she’s lived the ideological clashes of the past few years, including working for the U.S. Attorney’s office in Portland’s federal courthouse when it was occupied by Trump forces and under siege by protesters for months. Here, she talks about the what it was like to have activists block her from getting to work, why Oregon’s drug policies policy are “inhumane,” and whether Portlanders are ready to stop pointing fingers and start having discussions…
Read more

And for a quick preview…

0:00
-2:19

Episode notes, with bonus video of someone - and I am not saying it’s me - chasing a bunch of geese in the river:

Share

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Journalistas Nancy Rommelmann and Sarah Hepola on what's burning through the culture right now. Flirtatious banter for serious times.