Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Pie Talk #32: Cream of Carrot Soup
0:00
-11:33

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast

Pie Talk #32: Cream of Carrot Soup

Something soothing in turbulent times
11

Good morning, from someone who planned to talk about two different recipes and is talking about neither. The first was birthday cakes, the ones I’ve made for others - I’m guessing 40 or 50 - and the one I semi-thought I might bake myself on Monday. But times intercede, we’re all busy with work, and it’s not that a party seems frivolous, just, there are other things to do. Matt Welch and I will make an appearance on Mornin’!!! with Bill and Jo, which we’ve been doing for several years (here’s one with Matt and COVID hair)…

… and then, who knows? Maybe cake and comedy. Anyway, no birthday cake, so instead I thought, why not give people the recipe for my favorite food?…

But for that! We will wait, if, as you will hear on the audio, just for a week or two.

Until then, tell me what you are reading and listening to with regard to what is going on in Israel and Palestine. My list is long, but I am trusting what I read in Tablet and The Free Press and the Atlantic, and what I am hearing from Eli Lake. And the New York Post reliably covers what’s going on in NYC, including

Share

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Journalistas Nancy Rommelmann and Sarah Hepola on what's burning through the culture right now. Flirtatious banter for serious times.