Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Pie Talk #35: Holiday Pecan Balls
0:00
-14:12

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast

Pie Talk #35: Holiday Pecan Balls

A little nibble in the season of excess. Plus: A favorite salad and a favorite song
11

Good Saturday evening, Pie Talk listeners. Above, what’s left of the pecan balls I made when I found out the Fifth Column was having an in-studio guest. The recipe is one of the easiest I know - it takes two minutes from start to finish. A very small investment for cookies that are super yummy and assured to leave powdered sugar on the shirts of those who eat them, giving me the opportunity just now to dust off a dignity I had met only once before in passing. L’Chaim!

You will learn in the audio why I call these cookies White Balls rather than the stated name on the recipe as it was given to me more than 20 years ago; again, handwritten, and splotched, as I am of the opinion all well-loved recipes should be.

Paid subscribers! Tonight is the First Sunday Zoom, with La Hepola and myself. Link goes out a few hours before the 8pmET/5pmPT start time. Bring your questions, complaints, suggestion. And, in the comments on this post, how you keep yourself from feeling like a beached whale during this season of overindulging.

Also, if you are wracking your brain for a holiday gift for a loved one (or enemy!), I have a suggestion…

Give a gift subscription

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Journalistas Nancy Rommelmann and Sarah Hepola on what's burning through the culture right now. Flirtatious banter for serious times.