Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Pillow Talk: The Day I Put All My Secrets in a Shoe Box and Handed It to Strangers on the Internet
0:00
-39:12

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast

Pillow Talk: The Day I Put All My Secrets in a Shoe Box and Handed It to Strangers on the Internet

I never thought I'd be the kind of person who'd call herself a "personal essay writer."
8

by Sarah Hepola

Welcome to my fake TED Talk.

Ed. note: “Pillow Talk” is a weekly audio riff recorded in bed (with purring cat) and covering whatever topics fall out of Sarah’s mouth in that moment

Personal essays are back. Guess who knows that topic? (See byline.) Guess who’s too busy to flaunt her intel on Twitter? (“Personal-essay expert here.”) So! We…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em Podcast
Journalistas Nancy Rommelmann and Sarah Hepola on what's burning through the culture right now. Flirtatious banter for serious times.